OVERCOMING FEAR

Well, she’s finally done it – (isn’t it annoying when people refer to themselves in the 3rd person?) OK, I’ve done it – I started a POD cast. (Podcast?) (Luddite) Anyway – figuring out how was a whole lot easier than sitting my ass down to actually DO it.

For those of you who know me, you might wonder at why that would be a challenge at all, I had no trouble talking into microphones for the last, God knows how many years, on radio stations across America. Well, that was then and this is now. I was paralyzed.

Since transitioning, a lot has changed. I don’t look anything like what I did as a guy. But my voice has remained largely unaffected and that bothers me a lot. Telling you how MUCH it does would make me come off as whiney – so I won’t…but trust me. So getting up and doing a Podcast was something that ultimately took monumental effort and overcoming the million excuses for not doing it.

I’m planning on doing more of these and ultimately hope to have a regular episode posted weekly. This first one is appropriately titled: “I Hate My Voice”

If there is something you’d like to hear addressed on the Podcast, please let me know. In the meantime, forgive the voice and hopefully enjoy the content. I suppose what got me in there to finally do it was seeing on Facebook and through my other contacts with Transgender girls – that voice is a common trigger of Dysphoria for all of us. It’s a mountain we need to overcome and it’s not easy. So, I’m putting myself out there, awful guy voice and all. I’m working on it, and hopefully future Podcasts will reflect some improvement. It’s really hard.

Thanks for listening.

http://www.buzzsprout.com/21721

Leslie

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to OVERCOMING FEAR

  1. witan says:

    Can’t wait to hear it!

Leave a Reply

